Day Five

Before I say anything else, I must say that I’m so happy to have internet at the Geiser Grand Hotel!! I can post pictures today and tomorrow, and I suppose I could keep up on my school work too.

Anyway, we made the trip from Gladstone to Baker City today! It’s an amazing drive, and Baker City is an amazing town! It’s so cute and historic, I’m assuming there will be great pictures to come tomorrow! We’re going on the Elkhorn Drive Scenic Byway tomorrow; it goes through a bunch of lakes, ghost towns, and follows parts of the Oregon Trail. Today we mostly just drove all day, so there was hardly any time for photos.  However, we did stop at a few view points and rest areas, so I got to snap a few shots.  This one is the favorite today. It’s somewhere between Pendleton and Baker City. Mostly, it sums up the area and the drive. There’s lots of sage brush, rolling hills, and a few old barns that would have made great photo ops, just no time!  But, I love the sky in this picture!

Tell me what you think! Or if you know any great places for photos here! I’ve never been out this way!

And also, if you’ve never been out this way I highly recommend it! Check out the Baker City website: http://www.bakercity.com/ It’s a pretty cool place, and this hotel is amazing!  Thanks for reading!

 

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Five

  1. Micaela says:

    It looks so pretty there! I’m excited to see more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

