Day Eight- Project 365

Today photography wouldn’t leave my mind! I couldn’t concentrate on any of my school work. All I wanted to do was take pictures, post pictures, look at other pictures, and connect with people. So, on one of my many study breaks (this being one of them) I searched for photography spots in Eugene on Twitter.  No luck on finding a spot suggestion, but what I did find was much more exciting and motivating: #project365. For those of you who don’t know, it’s a tag on Twitter people use when they post their photo of the day. For me,it solidifies my commitment to this blog.  I’ll be posting once a day for one year, and now I don’t feel so alone in doing something like this!

I’ve had my twitter account for about a year and a half and never really taken advantage of it.  Twitter is amazing! You can connect with all sorts of people, and as a journalism major, I’ve heard that was true.  I have advocated for twitter and facebook as connection tools, but until today, I’ve never really grasped their power.  I got so excited about it that I completely lost all focus for school and just focused on photography.  I made lots of notes of things to research on my breaks on twitter, blogs, google, and whatever else gets me more information and connections! It’s so exciting!  Everyone has such great ideas and stories, and I want to hear them all. I can’t wait for my next study break!

I guess I should say something about my photo of the day… I’d never noticed anything but bees by these flowers until today.  I had lots of sun flare shots as well, but I’m trying to keep a variety of photos! It’s a little darker than I’d hoped but I think it works out alright.  I’ve got to get back to my work now, but enjoy!

By: Whitney Taylor

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

