Day 30: Daylight Savings

Daylight savings is taking a toll on my daily routine. Usually, I take pictures after class, around 5:30. This seems nearly impossible with the time change! The dark rain clouds don’t help the lighting situation either. It’s very possible a lot of street lamp photos are in my future.

I’ve had such a long day today! Final projects, meetings, classes, midterms… Ahhh! Midterms are finally over now, and my final project is in the works for another class.  Things are looking up! Plus, my school-week is basically half over now! Anyway, I like this photo because of the framing and the building in the background. I’ve been really into framing with leaves lately, probably because of the lack of leaves on all the trees. It’s just a perfect opportunity.  Let me know what you think!

Also, I had so many views on the blog yesterday! I don’t know what I did right, but I’m glad so many people have been looking and reading! Thanks everyone!!!! It means a lot!  If you have suggestions to get the views that high every day please let me know.  I always love suggestions on photos too! Thanks again!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 30: Daylight Savings

  1. Michelle Taylor says:

    I think this is a really interesting shot. I really like that the branches are catching that artifical light. Very nice .

  2. Whitney says:

    Thanks! I liked that too. I haven’t been working with any flash or anything, so some new lighting makes keeps it interesting : )

  3. Pingback: Day 38: Lonely Leaves | Whitney T. Photography

Leave a Reply

