Day 38: Lonely Leaves

I was so sleepy and sick feeling today that I haven’t done much at all.  I couldn’t muster the energy to get out of the house until nearly dark again, but I figured that was okay since my new favorite thing is shots in low light. I didn’t bring my tripod again, and my camera was running on a low battery. Today’s Daily Shoot Assignment was to photograph graffiti, so I was thinking I would take that challenge. I’d noticed some minimal graffiti in the alley by my apartment, but it just didn’t feel right.  While wandering around the block, today’s photo struck me. I think I could have done a better job, especially with a tripod and if I was feeling well, but this is what I got! I know it’s another lamppost shot, but the scene was unforgettable for me. There’s so few leaves left on the whole tree. I don’t know why the leaves by the light would be the ones to stay. Maybe it’s because of the warmth from the light… I just don’t know. I couldn’t stop taking photos of it. The way the light was catching on the leaves and the dark sky behind the empty tree. I couldn’t get enough. I feel like this photo actually has a meaning attached to it, but I don’t know what the meaning is… I wish I had someone I could talk to about photography and blogging! No one understands like my fellow #project365-ers.  So, check out their projects too! Some are listed on the blogroll on the right. Thanks so much for reading!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 38: Lonely Leaves

  1. I love the warm glow on the leaves. This is a great catch.

  2. Teah says:

    I love this! 🙂 go Whitney!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 38: Lonely Leaves | Whitney T. Photography -- Topsy.com

  4. Terri says:

    Totally Inspiring…pictures, blogs, great work!

  5. Whitney says:

    Thanks everyone!! I’m glad you like them! I’m having a lot of fun and getting some pretty cool pictures. Love the feedback. Keep checking back! Thanks so much!

  6. Pingback: Day 138: Ivy | Whitney T. Photography

Leave a Reply

