Day 44: Snow Day

It snowed today!!! I’ve never been in Eugene when it has snowed! I thought we were too far south, but apparently not! It’s so cold and pretty out today! I love it!!!! My day has been great so far! I even get to go do a craft project when I leave class!

Plus, I got to do lots of work on Photoshop and iPhoto today.  So, this is my photo of the day, and it’s edited! What do you think?

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Day 44: Snow Day

  1. Jim Reed says:

    Nice shot Whitney! You’ve got to love the contrast of snow on things that ought not be covered in snow 😉

  2. michelle says:

    My favorite part of this photo is the snow on the leaves
    Beautiful shot

  3. That is beautiful. Snow does wonderful things when we only see once in awhile. :o)))

    My daughter wen to school in Eugene, I think she may have experienced snow once.

  4. Definitely! It’s always a pleasant surprise. I heard the southern coast even got some snow today! This cold weather is insane but so beautiful too! 🙂

  5. Just saw your question about Lightroom. I love it. I have been a Photoshop user since version 3 and now I use Lightroom more than ever. I also have iPhoto, but it hasn’t been opened since Lightroom at all.

    It’s not that expensive (especially for students) and it is very intuitive and so much easier for viewing all of your images at once. I think you can get a free 30 day trial from Adobe.

  6. Leah Milne Wright says:

    Whitney, this is beautiful!!! I shouldn’t have complained about the coldness — this shot makes freezing totally worthwhile!

  7. Amanda says:

    Beautiful! A rare combination!

  8. Kerri says:

    I think it is lovely!

Leave a Reply

