Day 49: RAW

I tried to take photos in RAW today. I imported them into iPhoto first, but I don’t think that works. They all turned out as JPEGS. Tomorrow I’ll have to try again! I’m so happy to have some landscape shots of the beach at home. It feels like my photo collection is shaping up again, since I just lost all my old photos to my last computer crash. On the bright side, I’m back in Eugene and got to play around with Photoshop! Photoshop and a Snapped marathon on Oxygen, what could be a better way to end Thanksgiving break?

 

I just realized my photo for today fits today’s daily shoot assignment: The dictionary defines a vista as a pleasing view. Make a photo of a vista that pleases you today.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 49: RAW

  1. iPhoto will automatically and seamlessly translate your RAW images into JPGs (assuming your camera is supported) when you share or export the photos. I found iPhoto to be a very capable RAW converter. Out of the various converters I tried only Photoshop did as good a job as iPhoto. And that’s saying a lot when you take cost into consideration.

    Good luck with your photography!

    • Cool! Thanks for the advice! I’ve been having a pretty rough time with photoshop converting from a .NEF to a .jpg but otherwise it’s going pretty well! I’ll check out your blog more often to see all the other great tips you post! : )

Leave a Reply

