Day 58: Candles

My views are back to being way down today, but I’ve been studying all day and not on Twitter. I refuse. I don’t have enough time to be distracted! Study, study, read, study, coffee, study.. Finals week is awful! Tomorrow I just have one final and then it’s winter break!! I’ll have all the time in the world to take better pictures and keep up with all the other project365’s.  Thanks all for your comments and RT’s yesterday! My blog views were really high yesterday too, I’m glad so many people got to read all about my amazing project365-ers! Today’s photo is okay. I figured this was the most Christmas themed of the ones I took today. Anyway, thanks for checking in today too : )

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 58: Candles

  1. mindymilburn says:

    I was exactly where you are right now watching the number of views and stressing about it. My advice would be to stop stressing 🙂 I know that is easy to say but I promise you it is the best advice I can give.

    Enjoy your 365 project and your readership will grow with you 🙂

    Now having said that this photo is beautiful So warm and cozy and I love the composition of everything in the shot 🙂

    • Haha, Thanks! I’m not stressing it. I just don’t understand the sudden jumps all the time. That’s what confuses me and drives me crazy! 🙂

      And Thanks!! I wasn’t so sure about it at first, but I think I like it too!! It’s always relaxing to study by candlelight 🙂

  2. I totally agree with Mindy…don’t worry about the number of views on your site. Your 365 Project should be fun, and something that you do for YOU. Just enjoy yourself, and learn all you can. You’re doing a great job!

    This photo is great! It reminds me of Christmas at my Grandma’s. 🙂

    • I’m not really worried about the views, I just don’t understand them. I think it drives me crazy because I’m a journalism major and used to analyzing them 🙂 But, it’s definitely all for me, the views, people, and comments are just a huge bonus!
      And thanks, I’m glad you like it! It does kind of look grandma-like. Haha, probably because I’m an old lady at heart 🙂

  3. ndjmom says:

    I’m a data junkie too, although I enjoy my project I enjoy seeing numbers. My numbers were down too after the first 3 days of the project. I updated some twitter streams, linked up my Flickr account and posted a few on some Facebook 365 pages. They are going back up again.

    Have you tried SocialOomph? You can schedule reoccurring tweets, and even rotating messages for a certain period of time. That you can take a twitter break, without taking a break. Just check it for mentions and reply instead of taking up time posting.

  4. Ooh are there Facebook365 pages?! I never even thought about that. I’ll check those out!
    I’ve never heard of SocialOomph. That’s pretty cool. I’ll check it out! Probably for other blogs I’m planning on starting, not project365. My favorite part about 365 is seeing everyone else’s blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

