Day 63: Christmas Tree Part II

Now that I’m back home at my mom’s house for break, I have a whole bunch more decorating to do. Today we did the tree decorations. At first, I was sure that I would post a picture like this first one. It reminded me of a post on Dawn’s Project365 because it’s a really old family ornament too. These little birds have been in my family for a long time and I think they’re really pretty!

The lighting was kind of off for those pictures at first, so I tried a different part of the tree too.  I ended up really liking those pictures also… Since I fixed the lighting (thanks to taking pictures as RAW images) I’ve decided to post two today! Which one is the favorite?

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 63: Christmas Tree Part II

  1. ndjmom says:

    My parents had some doves with the same kinds of tail feathers, must be the same era. The bodies were red and white and fabric though. As far as the pictures, I love how the light shines off the red bulb, so I have to say that’s my favorite.

    BTW, so it’s legit to post more than one picture a day? Good to know because some days I can’t decide.

    • I think my grandparents still have some ornaments like those, with the fabric. Old ornaments are just so cool all around..
      And yeah! I think it’s fine to post more than one once in a while! Sometimes decisions are just impossible! Thanks for the input, I think I like the second one best too : )

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    I have really enjoyed your tree shots, and I tried some of my own last night. I wasn’t very happy with them so I’m going to have to try again. Yours are fabulous! I really like the second shot with the stocking in the background 🙂

    • Thanks, I’m glad you like them! It took a while to get the right shot and lighting for me, but I was pretty determined. If you go to my blogroll and click The Christa, she has some pretty cool tree shots. 🙂

  3. I love your Christmas photos. I’m trying to get some I like, but so far nothing that excites me.

  4. mindymilburn says:

    Love the DOF on this one, these are so festive…really helps me to get into the spirit 🙂

Leave a Reply

