Day 67: Falalala

A few years ago, I saw a long-exposure photo of a sparkler trail spelling out a word. Ever since then, I’ve wanted to try it. Somehow, probably without the project365 motivation, I never got around to it until tonight. My boyfriend and I went out to the beach to take nighttime pictures. My camera died pretty early on, so we mainly used his new and amazing camera. We tried a similar thing to the sparkler trail but with a flashlight instead. Technically, he pressed the button so he “took” the picture, but it was pretty much a joint effort. We worked together to get the right ISO and f-stop settings. He clicked the camera and made sure I was standing in the right place while I spelled out the words.  The whole thing was all my idea though! (haha)

Thanks for reading! And please, please, please tell me what you think!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 67: Falalala

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Shut up!!! That is too freaking cool! I have never seen anything like that! Looks like you two make a great pair! 🙂

  2. Thanks Bonnie!! 🙂 It was so so so so fun!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 67: Falalala | Whitney T. Photography -- Topsy.com

  4. Jim Reed says:

    Great shots Whitney! Aren’t light writing shots fun? I did a whole bunch this summer with the girls. We used sparklers, their light up toys, and even fireworks. But we didn’t do any actual writing like you did here! I’m going to have to try some more, and see if I can get them to write something 😉

    IMG_8683
  5. Pingback: Day 339: Live Love Laugh | Whitney T. Photography

Leave a Reply

