Day 72: Presents

My day was full of Christmas cheer today! Two more baked goods and lots of present wrapping!! There’s even possibilities of another ugly sweater party tonight (fingers crossed). Anyway, I figured I wouldn’t post ANOTHER picture of food, especially since they aren’t exactly Christmas themed. I made brown-sugar shortbread and cranberry-oatmeal bars. My house smells delicious!

On a photography note, I’m having the most difficult time with my camera… I really want my ISO to be low, so my photos don’t turn out grainy. But, with a 200 ISO, I can’t seem to take any photos inside! Even under normal or bright lights.. I don’t understand why! Can anyone give me some tips??

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 72: Presents

  1. Jon says:

    re: inside photos . . . the bad news is it get’s dark inside. 🙂 How fast is your lens? What is the lowest F/stop or aperture that it has? The fast the better for inside stuff . . . but more bad news . . . the faster the more money too. 😦

    So, I say, “love the grain!” See if you find ways to make the grain work for you. Embrace it. Try shooting at a really high ISO just for fun. See what happens.

    • Thanks for the advice! 🙂 The lowest aperture is not that low, only around a 4 something, I think. Eventually I’ll have enough money for a faster lens, I hope so anyway!

      I might just love the grain! Give it a vintage look or something 🙂

  2. ndjmom says:

    I have been having the same problem, low indoor lighting is just killing me. Outdoors not a problem so much, but the yellow cast is terrible. I can correct pretty well in PS, but it’s not perfect.

Leave a Reply

