Day 87: Stairs

Staircases in Gerlinger Hall, another strange building on campus

I haven’t been paying any attention to my blog stats lately, I just know that they’re up and down all the time. Yesterday, just for fun, I wanted to see what the views were and if they had changed since break.  I found the weirdest thing.  My views were on average about 20 for the past month, but yesterday I had over 600 and today almost 1,000 already. I figured out that this website: www.alphainventions.com was my biggest referrer to the blog. Does anyone know what  is? I’m not worried about my views or anything, I just don’t understand these things!

More importantly,  let’s get to the photo of the day. This is the random building I’ll be spending most of my time this term. From what I’ve found, there’s at least 5 staircases that don’t have anything to do with each other, which makes it pretty impossible to find any classroom. I’m not sure how I ended up having three classes there. I thought that this photo had a bunch of interesting angles and color scheme. I wish that there were more flights of stairs so there would be more depth to the photo, but I think it turned out alright. Anyway, thanks for reading and tell me what you think!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 87: Stairs

  1. Michelle Taylor says:

    such a great view.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 87: Stairs | Whitney T. Photography -- Topsy.com

  3. vigneshtg says:

    Interesting shot !!

  4. Jim Reed says:

    Great shot Whitney!

    Alphainventions seems to be a blog aggregator of some type. I haven’t read through the entire thing yet, but there’s a post about it from a few years ago on the WordPress.com forums.

    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/alphainventions-scam?replies=69

  5. mindymilburn says:

    Fabulous!!! I love repetition and you got such a great angle on this shot!

Leave a Reply

