Day 111: Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Sweet potatoes, before the mashing.

Big breakfast, big dinner today. I’m going to have to step up my workouts pretty soon before all this deliciousness starts sticking with me… Tonight is elk steaks with mashed sweet potatoes and brussel sprouts. Yumm!

Now, about the photo. My ISO is at 1600 on this, which is just terrible. It’s so bright in here! I have no idea what’s up with my camera… I’ve got to figure this out. I’m not happy with the colors and clarity of the photo, but I posted it because I like the composition. I think the cutting board creates an interesting depth. What do you think?

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 111: Mashed Sweet Potatoes

  1. Leslie says:

    The DoF is great. I like the composition as well. What kind of camera? Is it set on Auto-ISO?

  2. Thanks!!! It’s a nikon d50. No, it’s not auto-ISO right now, but anything lower when i’m shooting indoors comes out completely black. Even that photo was enhanced so you could see it better!

Leave a Reply

