Day 112: Things I’ve Learned

The new theme for this week: things I’ve learned. Everyday you learn something new, but I’m going to see if I can capture it in a photograph. I’m interested to see how it works…

Today, I’ve learned many things. First of all, I’ve learned that I am officially a crochet addict. I made 3.5 headbands and two gloves today. Second, I learned how to make gloves and headbands. Third, I taught myself.  So far, everything has turned out really cute. I’m so excited!

Since I have an unpaid internship this summer, the only income I’m anticipating will come from my tax return in a few weeks… That’s really not going to cut it, so I’ve decided to put my crochet to good use! Enter Etsy.  I’m going to try to sell my stuff online!! Once I get my tax returns, I’m thinking I will get some canvas prints. Any suggestions on which photos would be good to print on canvas?

I had to post this for the DOF

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 112: Things I’ve Learned

  1. mindymilburn says:

    I love your drive! Great shot first of all, love the colors.

    I think it is awesome that you are putting your creations out there to now work for you and I will have to look through the shots for some suggestions. I am excited for you:)

  2. Thanks Mindy!!! That means lots! 🙂

  3. bonniegunkel says:

    I agree with Mindy 100%! Good for you! And I am still in love with those little fingerless beauties. 🙂

  4. ndjmom says:

    Let me know how the Etsy works out and where you get your canvas prints. Register on Groupon, for some reason there have been a lot of canvas print sales on there lately.

  5. I’ve heard about Groupon, my roommate was telling me about it… I’ll have to investigate that soon! I’m thinking about trying Costco for canvas prints. I hear they are only $60.

Leave a Reply

