Day 131: A Protest of Un-decorating

I’ve been quite the busy bee today… Grant writing, scholarship writing, data gathering… Just all sorts of crazy stuff! But, my schedule wasn’t the only thing that was crazy today. The weather was too! One minute I went to my balcony to take a picture of my Christmas lights with raindrops on them, and the next minute huge snowflakes are falling out of the sky! The snow didn’t stick, but it was pretty cool to see.

Well, this all brings me to the point I was going to make in my blog today… My roommate (who wrote a pretty powerful blog today) and I refuse to take down decorations. So, yes that means our Christmas tree, lights, stickers, mistletoe and garland are still up. Valentines day stickers are up. Halloween oven mitts still in use. BCS Bowl giant crepe paper “O” still up. Everything! It’s kind of a tradition. We were hoping next year we wouldn’t have to decorate. Anyway! I like how the edit on this photo turned out, but the DOF just wasn’t working for me.  Anyway, goodnight all! I’m hoping for concert photos tomorrow!

 

My Christmas Lights + Snow

 

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

