Day 134: Spring is Here?

Apparently, spring is here. It was a beautiful day today. I have my fingers crossed that this sickness I’m feeling is just a reaction to the pollen and grasses that are blooming, as opposed to a real sickness. I had no idea flowers were already appearing. When I was first looking around, all I saw were remnants of fall leaves, but I am so excited about the pretty flower potential! Maybe I’ll finally be able to get back outside again and start being inspired once again. I don’t notice anything unless my camera is in my hand. I’m really struggling to get back into this photo routine, but I’m trying hard (starting today)! I had a revelation last night, looking back at my old posts reminded me what this is all about.

Anyway, Bees and flowers are such a huge change from the snow a few days ago. What’s with this Oregon weather!? Unfortunately, but not unusually, my day is packed full today; a grant to write, books (notice: plural) to read, and papers (again: plural) to write. Last week was amazingly relaxed, and I totally took advantage of the relaxation, not the chance to get ahead. It’s only Monday, and I’m so scared for the rest of the week! Thanks for reading and thanks for those who read regularly. You help me out so much!! 🙂

Bees and flowers... Definitely signs of spring

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 134: Spring is Here?

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    The tips of my tulip plants are poking through! I can’t wait for the day I actually see a flower! Nice shot 🙂

  2. Michelle Taylor says:

    nice shot! So beautiful! So much for spring, though… it’s supposed to snow tomorrow 😦

  3. ndjmom says:

    Nice shot in motion. Not even close to spring here, 15F this morning. Brrr. Can’t wait to get some early flower shots.

  4. mindymilburn says:

    That is a really beautiful shot and it brightened my day!!!

Leave a Reply

