Day 138: Ivy

So, I’m proud of my photo today for a few reasons. One- I took it today. Two- The lighting. Three- I’m sick, and it’s cold outside. I almost posted a prettier photo from a different day, but then I remembered that’s not the point. It’s project365. I can’t give up on taking a photo everyday, especially when it’s so sunny and pretty outside. Unfortunately, I didn’t venture very far outside of my apartment today, but I found some ivy growing on a pole. (You might remember this pole from Day 38.)

I was kind of inspired to show all the emptiness of the trees, compared to when I started this project and they were all full of leaves that were turning colors (for example, Day 15). Anyway, I’m off to clean my room and get out of the house! I’m determined to not be sick any longer!  On a side note, to assure you I am still very much so an old lady, I’ve gone through four balls of yarn in six days. I’m making a blanket to cuddle up in, of course. Hopefully I will have fought off this sickness before it’s complete.

Ivy on a pole seeing the last sunlight for the day.

Thanks for reading friends! I hope I acknowledged everyone in today’s twitter #FF! I finally remembered to do it!  I’m just such a slacker on this project and twitter lately.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 138: Ivy

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Thank you for the #FF my friend…I was slack this week and didn’t do it. I really like this photo…always nice to see some green in the middle of winter! Hope you’re planning to post photos of the blanket you’re working on 🙂

    • I’m usually slacking and hardly EVER do it, but I’m glad I got to acknowledge all of you wonderful people this week 🙂 And of course, you can always count on crochet photos from me!!

Leave a Reply

