Day 142: Behind Bars

Today, I watched a documentary about pregnant women in prison.  Needless to say, it made me want to cry. It was so, so sad! I never thought about moms in prison. Well, actually, I never thought much of people in prison. They’re so secluded that I guess that no one really things about prisoners, except the many people who are incarcerated or know people who are incarcerated. Anyway, the whole sadness of the situation inspired me to capture prison-like feelings today. I went to some barbed wire and other fencing to give that effect. I got some cool shots today, so I’ll try to post the rest on Flickr later today (now that I’m a flickr pro). Anyway, tell me what you think!!

 

Fenced in

 

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Day 142: Behind Bars

  1. Leah Milne Wright says:

    ok, so I don’t know much about photography, but it seems to me that the lines in this photo are especially amazing. the way the building lines up with the bars almost makes the building feel like an illusion. really, really cool!

  2. schleefy says:

    awesome perspective ….I really this shoot that will be a favorite on flickr

    I really like your work….

  3. schleefy says:

    there is a word missing….;-)

    I really like this photo

  4. Great job with the lines…the photo flow is incredible!

  5. mindymilburn says:

    I love the perspective you have captured Whitney! The leading lines force you to look at the whole photo taking in all the details. Great job doll!

  6. ndjmom says:

    I like the flow too and how your eyes are taken “inside” the picture through the frame of the bars to the benches.

Leave a Reply

