Day 144: Bright Spring Flower

Today, I’m not so happy with the photo. I thought I had found a unique photo opportunity, but somehow it just didn’t turn out how I imagined. I wanted to show how there was  just this one resilient flower blooming ahead of schedule. I think it worked alright. It’s been quite a frustrating day, the internet refuses to work at my house and in half the buildings on campus. Not fun! Anyway, here is today’s slightly disappointing photo of the day. Tell me what you think! Thanks for all the wonderful retweets and comments yesterday! I wish I had the Internet long enough to reply and return the favor!

Early blooming lonely flower

 

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 144: Bright Spring Flower

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Love the composition of this! Very springish!

  2. schleefy says:

    what could be wrong with this photo? Don’t know…..
    The flower is getting all our attention…..

  3. mindymilburn says:

    So pretty my dear, this made me smile!

  4. Thanks everyone I really do appreciate all of your comments 🙂

  5. ndjmom says:

    My best laid plans don’t come out like I thought. Sometimes it’s the spontaneity that rewards us. Lately I’ve been disappointed in my “planned” photographs, I think I try too hard, and when I just let my imagination wander that’s when things get interesting.

    How about if you 2/3 crop it from the top right? I love the yellow and the DOF, but you’re right it doesn’t look quite right.

  6. I think if I would have had more patience, I could have gotten the right shot… (maybe)… The candid ones sometimes do just turn out better! I guess the trick is to not over-think it. I tried a few cropping ideas, and nothing seemed to work out. I guess it just means I’ll have to try again 🙂

Leave a Reply

