Day 159: Toys at Work

Today was my first day back at work.  I work making reservations at a RV park by the beach, and sometimes it can be quite entertaining.  You really would not believe what kind of questions people ask while making reservations. Out those windows you can literally see the beach, but people still ask where it is. They ask what the weather will be like in the next few months, and they ask if I can give them the site that I would like the best. Oh my goodness, you really just don’t understand the audacity of these questions until you work in a place like this… Anyway, sometimes we find silly toys and stick them on top of the computer. Also, not pictured is a little race car they found. When I left this summer all that was there was the alien and gorilla. I feel proud to have started this tradition… Thanks for reading!! 🙂

Lost, found and stolen toys

 

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 159: Toys at Work

  1. Leslie says:

    I like that question about which site you would like best. Though the right questions are: Which site would you put your best friend in? LOL. My son worked at Staples for a little while and always laughed when people walked in asked if they had pencils there.

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    Very cute tradition! I have little plastic toys that Macy used to get from the dentist was she was “a good patient.” LOL! As for people’s lack of intelligence, well I won’t even go there right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

