Day 170: Depth of Focus

Today… My macro obsession continues… I love my new lens, and I love these macro filters. I admit that this is not the most stunning photo I’ve ever taken, but the DOF is so cool! This one is even less dramatic than some of the other ones I took. I just can’t get over what a 1.8 aperture will do for your DOF! I’m thinking up a theme that will be unveiled on Friday, so you better get excited!

Check out that Depth of Focus!!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 170: Depth of Focus

  1. schleefy says:

    very nice capture. the blur is fantastic. Like the small reflection in the wate drop….

  2. mindymilburn says:

    Whitney that is beautiful!!!

  3. bonniegunkel says:

    Fan-freaking-tastic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

