Day 173: New Theme!

Today is the new theme announcement! For the entire month of April, my theme will be sexual assault awareness (because it’s sexual assault awareness month). So, today’s photo is of the most common conception of sexual assault and violence. This is definitely not the most common type, but this is what most people think about when they think of sexual assault. These photos are taken at the scariest and darkest part of campus. It’s lined with emergency buttons, just in case any type of crisis happens…

Running for help

A second angle of distress

Let me know what you think of my new theme and photos!!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365, Sexual Assault Awareness Month and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 173: New Theme!

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    I think it’s an excellent theme my friend! And I can’t wait to see the photos you share with us to bring awareness to your cause. 🙂

  2. mindymilburn says:

    I am sorry that I am just now seeing the new theme Whitney but you are amazing! What a wonderful thing for you to be doing and a way to bring more awareness to this horrible act. The photos really capture fear and a sense of dread.

    • No worries, I’m just happy you stopped by 🙂 I can’t believe TODAY is your last photo for project365!! wow!! And, yeah! I hope I can bring more awareness through this blog and through my photos. I think it’s a real exercise for my photo skills and messages conveyed. Thanks so much for your support!!!!!

Leave a comment