Day 178: Ribbon

I woke up this morning with no ideas for a photo again, but it turned out pretty good! I’m going to have to thank my amazing friends for the inspiration of this one. My friend/muse (Heather) suggested a very cool idea for a future photo shoot for this series, and I hope to get the chance to set it up this month! It involves the Sexual Assault Awareness ribbon and lots of people.. But anyway, today I was suddenly inspired to make the ribbon and take a picture with a girl in white holding it.  Girl in white = my friend Nicole. She insisted that she is not photogenic, so I promised that her face would not be shown… However, she is absolutely gorgeous and her photos were stunning! I really liked this one for the cause, but I’m going to post more soon on the Facebook page along with extra clock photos on there too!

Nicole and the Sexual Assault Awareness Ribbon

Thank you so much for hearing me out and paying attention! My blog traffic has been really high, which makes me so happy. I feel like I’m actually contributing! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Resources for today:
A new perspective about how the aftermath of sexual assault effects breastfeeding.
A few examples of the events I want to set up in Eugene (let me know if you’re interested)!
A very interesting article about paralysis during the time of sexual assault. This may questions like, “Why didn’t she just get up and leave if he didn’t have a weapon?”

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365, Sexual Assault Awareness Month and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 178: Ribbon

  1. Another fabulous shot and message. That looks like the same color as the Ovarian Cancer ribbon…a cause close to my heart. Keep up the good work my friend!

  2. mindymilburn says:

    Tell you friend she looks beautiful and what is even more beautiful is that she is getting involved with this important project. You have some awesome friends Whitney and you are really making such a difference. I have been telling everyone I know about what you are doing. I am just so proud and impressed with you.

    • Yay!! I’ll tell her. And yes! My friends have been absolutely amazing through this! And Mindy, you are the sweetest that means THE WORLD to me. Thank you so much! 🙂

  3. schleefy says:

    I really love the way you are showing the important message in your photos….I think this photo is very impressiv… like the one out of three photo.

    Amazing work….don’t stop…keep going

Leave a Reply

