Day 185: Therapy

Songs have always meant a lot to me. I read a lot into them, and I always want to know why they were written. I have a pretty good memory when it comes to songs and where I first heard them, who I was with, etc.  So, today I’m going to link you all to the newest playlist on my youtube channel “SAAM.” CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO IT! Just click “Play all” to hear it! There’s all sorts of different songs on the list. I’ve only started looking for songs today, so please, please tell me what I’m missing! I think that songs are a good way to heal and at least hear some support if you’re feeling alone in what you’re dealing with.

Anyway, today’s photo is pretty self-explanatory. It’s all about taking care of yourself and going through the healing process.

The grief that comes with healing

My other resources for today:

A pretty awesome blog/organization who mentioned me on twitter for #digitalsisterhood wednesdays!

Patricia Singleton was also tagged by The Digital Sisterhood tagged for spreading awareness about sexual assault.

Ms. Blog and this article about the sexist coverage of rape and what’s being done about it.

Singer Tori Amos talks about healing from her trauma through her songs in this article.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365, Sexual Assault Awareness Month and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 185: Therapy

  1. Whitney, thank you for the link to my blog. Yes, I do use my blog to reach out to other survivors of incest and sexual abuse. I am glad that I found you on Twitter today. I will be reading more of your blog. When I was a college student in the early 1970’s, I was in deep denial that the incest from my childhood was affecting me. I told myself that it wasn’t. I greatly admire what you are doing with your blog. Thank you.

    • Thank you! I’m glad you like what I’m doing. College seems like the time that a lot of this comes out, but there’s really no escaping until it all does come out. I’m so thankful that you took the time to comment, it means a lot! 🙂

  2. schleefy says:

    Whitney, you are awesome…..there is no more to say…..keep going, don”t give up….

Leave a Reply

