Day 198: Denim Day

Tomorrow is Denim Day! I talked about this on Day 179. It’s about this case: a young Italian woman was told that the sexual assault she endured must have been consensual because she was wearing jeans, and denim is too hard to get off without assistance. So in support of sexual assault awareness month, my blog, and the issue in general wear denim tomorrow!!!!!!

Almost everyone has denim! Wear it tomorrow!

Put your denim on tomorrow and be sure to tell people why you’re wearing it!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365, Sexual Assault Awareness Month and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 198: Denim Day

  1. mindymilburn says:

    I can’t believe that is what was said to this poor woman who was assaulted. It blows my mind the excuses they will come up with for why a woman is lying. I can’t wear them to work but you can be sure I will sport them as soon as I get off 🙂

  2. That story just makes me sick. I can’t believe that people can be so stupid. I’m with Mindy…can’t wear them to work, but I’ll be sure to afterwards!

  3. schleefy says:

    The story is unbelievable as I told you in your Post 179. I don’t know how that could happen in our world. It is a shame. The woman got punished twice….that is really sick…

Leave a Reply

