Day 209: Lavender

I finally had some time to catch up today, but mostly on things around the house, not homework or blogging. However, the main reason for my productivity was the fact that I couldn’t fall back to sleep when I woke up at 4:30 this morningBut, after laying in bed for an hour and a half, I decided to get an early, early, early start on my day.

So, I deep cleaned my house, started an art project and made potpourri.

[Quick side note- potpourri made of eucalyptus leaves from our California trip, roses from my boyfriend, and lavender from the Saturday Market.]

Then, my mom and grandma arrived for Mothers Day weekend. I gave them each some lavender and some of my potpourri. Next, we went to Saturday Market to do some weekly grocery shopping. Now, we’re going to make dinner! It’s going to be delicious, and even more delicious in a beautifully clean house and kitchen. Anyway, here is a macro photo of my lavender. Ohhh how I love the macro DOF. The photo is SOOC too!!!! I wonder if I’m on a roll, or if it’s just that I don’t have the time to edit…

It smells soooooo good

Lastly, my mom and grandma asked me this morning what SOOC meant, so to clear up some of the jargon… SOOC = straight out of camera and DOF = depth of focus.  I only know those because of the smarty pants project365-ers I follow. Thanks guys! I can’t wait to find SOME extra time to catch up on your blogs!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 209: Lavender

  1. schleefy says:

    Hi, enjoy your weekend.
    Maybe there is a bit to much blur….looks a bit noisy….

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    Fabulous shot! Enjoy your time with your mom and grandma!

Leave a Reply

