Day 219: Cheese

Today’s photo is of grated cheese. It’s pretty boring and maybe a little too macro… I’m not really happy with it, but I’m just so busy! Anyway, what do you think?

Delicious cheese grated by Micaela... It's SOOC (obviously)

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 219: Cheese

  1. Jim Reed says:

    No such thing as “too macro” Whitney! There’s some great textures in the shot, with the grain of the cutting board/counter, the cheese shreds and the grater itself. I think I’d increase the exposure by a stop or two though, the image is a bit dark at least on my monitor.

  2. schleefy says:

    I am with Jim. It is a good composition but a bit to dark. Maybe you can lighten it in Photoshop etc….

    • Wow! You guys are definitely right!! I didn’t use my computer to post last night, and it really didn’t look so dark! How strange… Thanks for the advice and THANK YOU SO MUCH for stopping by, even though I’ve been absolutely terrible with keeping up on everyone’s blog!

  3. bonniegunkel says:

    I agree with the guys…a little dark, but a great photo. Sometimes ya gotta post what ya got 🙂

Leave a Reply

