Day 225: Lighting up the Sky

My boyfriend had a dentist appointment in Salem this morning, so I decided to take a little roadtrip with him. While he was getting his teeth cleaned, I sat in a coffee shop and edited photos! It was fantastic. I wanted to get a photo of an overpass or something like that to symbolize my road trip, but I forgot to check my white balance and my photos were completely purple! Oops. I’m pretty happy with the photo I managed out of the moving car. It kind of reminds me of Day 96, but what do you think?

Today's photo is dedicated to Benjamin because he loves power poles.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 225: Lighting up the Sky

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    This is fantastic! Love the metal against the blue sky. And the lines…awesome! Thanks for the support last night…it really means the world to me! 🙂

  2. schleefy says:

    Hey good one…the lines are perfect……

  3. ndjmom says:

    Nothing is more refreshing than a blue sky, blue bird blue, crisp spring blue with a few clouds. I actually went out and took pictures of just the sky and clouds the other day. Only you could make something so industrial interesting. Good for you.

  4. Pingback: Day 32: B&W Wires | Whitney T. Photography

Leave a Reply

