Day 247: Lost Hiking

 Today was a great day! First, I had my first official day of training for my internship. I am so excited to start in on this, and I think it’s going to be a great summer for work. When I got home, I finished a super cute crocheted dinosaur hat for a baby.

Then, my friend Jenni and I went for a walk up a hill. We got a little lost getting to the top, but when we got to the top we decided it would be a great idea to explore the dunes we saw from the top of the hill. So, we drove over to the dunes and started down what seemed to be a clear path. No such luck. It was full of horse poo, weeds, ants and overgrown trees. We got pretty lost and kept following deer trails through swamps. But, it was beautiful.

One of the many deer paths we followed.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 247: Lost Hiking

  1. schleefy says:

    great landscape…..looking awesome

Leave a Reply

