Day 253: Homemade Dinner

Homemade dinner is the norm for me, but today was a special day. I have no idea why, but today dinner was a big deal. I’ve been having the biggest craving to make a vegetarian lasagna. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it before, but I’m newly a pescatarian locavore. Spell check doesn’t recognize either one of those, but what I mean is that I’m mostly a vegetarian, except I eat fish. I try to get all my ingredients locally, but now that I am living in a rural area, it’s been tough! I’ve been trying to go organic too. This Eugene/Food Roots thing is really getting to me I guess. Anyway, tonight was my vegetarian lasagna night. I couldn’t find a recipe I really liked, so I did my best to make it up. I’ve never made lasagna before, but it turned out delicious.

The lasanga was so delicious that it didn't last long. So happy with my result. 🙂

Also (because I’m crazy) I’ve decided to start another blog. It’s based on crafts, recipes and other things like that. I haven’t posted anything yet, but stay tuned! It’s a work in progress, and this recipe will be available soon! I highly recommend it!!!!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 253: Homemade Dinner

  1. Leah says:

    so yummy!! thanks for dindin 🙂

  2. Pingback: The recipe of a Bolognese-style lasagna « Calogero Mira, Food and Recipes

  3. schleefy says:

    Looks yummy but I am most of the time no vegetarian 😉

Leave a Reply

