Day 273: Near Sunset

I’ve been waiting to take a sunset photo on the beach ever since I lost all my old photos in my last computer crash. I had a pretty good collection, but now I have to start it all over. That’s alright though, I like the few that I’ve taken so far this year. Tonight I started my photos in .jpeg format instead of .nef format, and at the end I switched back to .nef. I wanted to compare the difference, and overall I’ve decided I much prefer .nef and its possibilities. I always have to edit the RAW photos a little bit, but they look so much better post-processing than the .jpeg files. Lesson of the day: Always shoot in RAW! : ) Two posts today, and two hours until my birthday. Woo!

The details and colors of the clouds shine through in RAW mode.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 273: Near Sunset

  1. schleefy says:

    That is an amazing sky. I love the colors….perfect…it looks so dramatic…..it looks like you have placed the people in the photo…..perfect work

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    Love the pastel shades!

Leave a Reply

