Day 279: Community Table

I had such a busy day today! I woke up from house sitting, braved the dog, and headed to volunteer at the Community Table. Then, I came back to see my mom and help her with this big annual event called Dory Days. It’s basically a huge tourist fest. When I found out my help wasn’t really needed, I came back to tend to my garden (the one that had been deer infested). I built a fence out of tent poles and fishing line to keep those pesky deer away. Then, I bottled my kombucha and started another two batches. Then, I made snickerdoodles (a type of cookie for those of you who don’t know), or I tried anyway. Something went terribly wrong and my mother and I are referring to them as snicker-disks. Now, I’m off to see what else the day has to offer.

So, back to how my day started off… Food Roots’ Community Table at the Tillamook Farmer’s Market!

Deliciously afforable organic radishes. SOOC.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 279: Community Table

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Love how vibrant these are! And I love that you’re posting SOOC photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

