Day 345: Stars

 We decided to have a spontaneous girls camping night last night and went to a mountain lake. Mostly, it was so I could take a long exposure star photo. The stars were absolutely gorgeous last night. Unfortunately, the photo didn’t turn out exactly how I wanted it to, but I was so excited to test it out. Any long exposure tips??

Definitely not the best, but it was so fun! (30 minute exposure)

Almost everything on my project365 bucket list is crossed off! Now, I want to try again (and again, and again).

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 345: Stars

  1. robmercier00 says:

    Love long exposures. Nice job with this one! I’d like the sky a little brighter to really see all the stars, but you caught some nice trails there!

  2. I’ve seen this before but it still catches my attention. I am wondering how do you do this long exposure star photo?

  3. Jim Reed says:

    Nice one Whitney, I love long exposure shots. Check your camera for a long exposure/noise reduction setting, that will help knock some of the noise out of the image for you. I’d also compose to avoid the houselight in the lower right there.

Leave a Reply

