Day 358: Water Droplets

My day was really nerdy.  I spent six hours organizing my photos. It was such a pain, but now I have a nice little folder on my desktop with all my project365 photos (in order and with my watermark). They’re also cross-referenced in Lightroom, no big deal or anything. To get all the photos in the right order, I went through all my blogs from Day One. Going through all those photos was completely crazy. I cannot believe what a world of difference just one year can make. Most of all, I am so happy to be where I am now.

Going through all my blogs was also kind of inspiring. I had been thinking that last fall was a lot sunnier than the photos revealed. It rained lots last year, as it does every year in Oregon, but I took that as an opportunity. So, as the final week begins, many raindrop photos may be in the works. I remember my friend Jessica last year said that she walked by a muddy puddle of leaves and thought of me. What a bittersweet moment that was. 🙂 Thanks for reading friends, let’s make the best of this last week!!!

SOOC minus a teeny bit of cropping.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

