Three Sisters

I was so excited about all the black and white photo progress I’ve been making, I think I forgot to mention where all these photos were all taken! Over the weekend I went on a roadtrip with my mom to Sisters, Oregon. It’s named for the three (sister) mountains just outside of town.

Here's one of the three sisters mountains. Such a pretty morning glow.

There’s not much to do in Sisters besides gawking all the gorgeous scenery around town, so that’s pretty much all we did. We took a scenic byway back to Eugene, and the fall colors were to die for. Everything was so, so pretty!! The sun was really high in the sky when I was out taking photos, but I managed to work with it. Sun flares and shadow photos are so fun to play with. I’ve tried a few before, and a few in black and white, but I really like the perspective on the one below.

Photo tip of the day: Standing in the shadow hides your shadow!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Beyond Photo Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three Sisters

  1. schleefy says:

    I like the second one…..awesome…great perspective…

  2. self defense says:

    Excellent post however , I was wondering if
    you could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

