50 States: Washington

Last week, someone booked me for wedding photos. It was a wake up call. Four months into 2013 and no photo blogs? Pathetic. So, I’ve been a little inspired to get back into blogging now that I’m settled into life post-college.

I’ve also started my 50 state road trip I’ve been dreaming about. Since working full-time doesn’t really allow for you to take a trip like that, I’ve decided to quit.

No, just kidding.

We’re going in pieces instead, only a few states at a time on the weekends, when we can afford it. Obviously, Washington is the easiest to get to. Last weekend, we stayed in a little town called Hood River, Oregon. It’s right on the Oregon/Washington border, so we drove across. One state down, 48 to go.

I’ve been thinking, wouldn’t it be amazing to put together a gallery showing of the 50 states in photos? I think so. Challenge accepted. 50 state road tip and photo mission is on.

Washington Columbia River Gorge

Washington Columbia River Gorge

This is my favorite from Washington. What do you think?

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 50 States: Washington

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    I am so excited that you’re going to be doing this! Definitely let me know when/where you will be around KY and OH and I’ll do my best to see you! 🙂

  2. alltiedupwithstring says:

    Yes! I love Hood River!! The lavender fields they have are amazing. Next time you go to Washington, go Eastern, WA. It’s so beautiful out there, nothing but clear blue skies, and then you can hit up Idaho too. Only 6 hours away! Perhaps you and Stephen should tag along when Ian and I road trip to Arizona someday soon! 3

Leave a Reply

