Summer Photo Project: Week One

It’s been more than one year since graduation, and that made me realize it’s been about a year since I’ve regularly posted to this photo blog. One year later, and I’m finally ready to start blogging again. So, here it goes (big surprise, it’s another photo project):

I’m determined to make this summer busy. I want to travel lots and see of fun things, and get some more of those 50 states knocked out. Perfect photo/blog opportunity!

My dad is in town visiting, so we took a trip to Central Oregon (what I’ve decided counts the first week of summer). The geography nerd in me was beyond excited to journey through the lava tubes near the house we were staying in.

Your first exhale inside the caves freezes, a pretty big change from the 80 degree weather outside.  Of course, I didn’t bring my tripod on any of my photo trips; it stayed at the rental house. Does anyone else do that? I’m so bad about it. I bring it on every trip, just not when I’m taking photos. Makes lots of sense, right? Annoying!

So, this is really the only photo I have of the lava caves, but I’m a sucker for framing. Love the way this turned out:

Lava Caves in Bend, Oregon.

Lava Caves in Bend, Oregon.

Anyone up for joining my Summer Photo Project?

 

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Summer Photo Project and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Photo Project: Week One

  1. mindymilburn says:

    Love this shot Whitney! And I am loving all your plans for the summer! I say get out and live as much as you can. I can’t wait to read all about your journey 🙂

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    I love the silhouette’s. Beautiful shot.

Leave a Reply

