Project 365: Anniversary

Today is my Project 365 anniversary. Four years ago, I began my #project365 adventure, and lately I’ve been thinking a lot about that.

It was an amazing experience and something that got me through some tough times.

I wanted to write about all the things that this blog helped me through, but I realized this isn’t the place. This blog was never allowed to speak negatively or about the hardships, and that was the beauty of it. I learned so much professionally, personally, and creatively.

Life right now is really great; I couldn’t be happier. Lots of changes are happening and on the horizon. I think it’s a good time to get back in the swing of photos, blogging and having a stress release.

I’ve just started a new job, and I really needed to go do something to get my mind off it all. I haven’t been taking nearly enough photos lately, so I grabbed my camera and drove out into the country, vowing to pull over when something made me really smile. And that’s just what I did. It took no time at all and I felt 1000x better.

So, let’s begin #project365 today again, going up until the 5 year anniversary of this blog’s beginning.

And what better place to start the adventure than where we began four years ago today?

This tree.

So weird, tree seems taller now

So weird, tree seems taller now

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 365: Anniversary

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Welcome back! ❤️

Leave a Reply

