Day Seven: Crisp Foggy Morning

As I pulled out of the driveway this morning I noticed this huge fog bank in the distance. And thanks to this new photo project, I had my camera handy. So the camera and I buzzed out near where we were taking photos yesterday, searching for the river. I took a photo here a during the first Project 365, and I’ve always thought it was a beautiful spot.

I drive by this place a lot, but this only the second time I’ve taken a photo here. I have a feeling that might change! So many neat textures, especially on such a crisp morning.

Do other people talk about the weather as much as people in Oregon? I seriously feel thankful for the weather no matter what the weather is here – well, maybe not when we get an inch of snow and the state shuts down for a few days or when a heat wave rolls through the same week the AC breaks but otherwise, and especially in the fall, I’m so thankful for this beautiful weather and state!

I couldn't find the epic fog bank photo I was looking for in time, but this will do.

I couldn’t find the epic fog bank photo I was looking for in time, but this will do.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

