Day 24: Raindrop Trial

Today we are back on track. We have internet in the house and a photo I took this morning to go along with this on-time post. Yay!

I set out to recreate my first rainy leaf puddle photo from 4 years ago. I think it may be a harder task than I was anticipating. I now remember that you can’t stand above a puddle (reflection) to get a raindrop photo (blocks the rain), so today’s photo misses the mark. And, it explains why I did it at such an awkward angle in year one.

I didn’t have much time this morning. My new neighbors walked by and definitely began to think a crazy person had moved in, taking photos of the giant puddles at the end of the driveway.

A raindrop way up there in the corner

A raindrop way up there in the corner… but these leaves are still so bright, even submerged.

During my first Project365, I had one friend text me once and say she stepped in a muddy puddle of leaves and thought of me. I’m sure she meant well…

Kitty and Stephen are snoring next to me, so it’s probably time to wrap this up.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

