Day 25: Ivy Wall

Today I went for a much needed walk around the block for my lunch break. As I was standing in line waiting for my to-go lunch, I had my camera wrapped around my neck and to the side. A man in a tie next to me asked me if I was a photographer.

I don’t know if anyone else feels this way, but when I get that question or someone says I am, it makes me really uncomfortable. Well, first, no I’m not a photographer. I like taking photos of both people and objects (mostly leaves at the moment) but it’s not my job and I’ve been so out of practice lately. And second, what does it even mean to say I’m a photographer? I feel like you’d have to be pretty accomplished and certain of yourself to call yourself a photographer. It’s such a vague term to me. But, who knows. Anyone else feel that way?

Or maybe I just have a problem with identifying with a group… I have the same hesitations when anyone asks if I’m a foodie too. And, in spirit of election day, I’m registered as an Independent which I’m pretty sure means I have no partisan affiliation. Or that’s what I like to think anyway.

So on a completely unrelated note, besides the fact this was taken at lunch, here’s the photo today.

Climbing ivy on this dreary day

Climbing ivy on this dreary day

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

