Day 34: Puddle Trial 2

Today, I woke up to torrential downpour. Somehow it wasn’t snowing, but my GOD it could have been. It was SO COLD. I even had to leave my office because it was so cold this afternoon. Ridiculous weather.

Anyway, I thought I would take advantage of the downpour and try for the puddle shot again. It was a success, but I have to say it looks better in color than black and white. I think there’s enough contrast to make it work in black and white. Next time, I’ll remember to shut the driver door before photo-adventuring into a downpour.

Happy birthday, husband.

Happy birthday to my most amazing husband.

Today is my final day of the 5-day black and white challenge. So, in spirit of my challenger, I will challenge another ex-project365er.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 34: Puddle Trial 2

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Nice shot! I too challenged Stephan, but he already done it on Facebook. I kinda ran out of people to nominate. I’ve enjoyed your photos…thanks for participating. The challenge brought back the photography spark in me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

