Day 41: Emoji theory

Today I have no photo so I will share my emoji theory. On one of my last days at my old job, I took a look at my emojis as I was texting and there were hardly any happy faces or icons. Most commonly a gun pointed at a computer and cry faces, pretty much summing up my feelings as my last job wrapped up. So, a few days later I got my new iPhone (due to the peanut butter incident) ((also for free, did you know you trade in one old one for a 6? Pretty neat).

When I downloaded the emojis to my new phone I went to use one and I realized I had a clean slate to start with, pretty symbolic of my move, new job, and new life, I suppose.

Now every time I go to use a sad emoji and don’t see one in my recents it changes my frame of mind and I rethink why I feel that way or want to complain. I think it has helped my overall attitude quite a bit, and I recommend trying it!

So here are my recent emojis for your proof. It took a very long time to fill up the recent space without the sad ones. Kind of crazy!

IMG_0649.PNG

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

