Days 63-70: Busy photo catch up

And again I’m terrible at both taking and posting photos, but I feel like I have a good excuse this time because my life/work was ridiculously busy. Do I say that every time?

This week was the longest week ever, but looking back it looks rather nice. Just a lot going on! I’m ramping up for a solid 8 working days off and there were parties on parties this week (rough life – but, really, it’s been so busy).

Day 63: Peace on Earth

Day 63: Peace on Earth

I feel like this is a pretty cliche photo for Eugene, but it was harder to get a photo than I thought since the building was so tall. The first photos came out “Peace On Farth.”

Day 64: Christmas Party in Portland

Day 64: Portland highways

On Saturday, we went up to Portland for a little Christmas party. Since the night comes so early, I settled for a through the windshield photo of the highways.

Day 65: Foggy roads

Day 65: Foggy roads

On our way home from the Christmas party, there was all this photogenic fog (which I am terrified of) refracting the light from street lamps. Since it’s so scary to get out in the foggy midnight to take a photo, I opted to make a mental memory of its beauty instead. So, here’s a foggy scene from the beginning of Project 365 #2 instead.

Day 65: First party

Day 66: Mini pancakes

Monday kicked off the first day of parties at work. Day one started with a welcome back potluck breakfast, and I made these super cute mini pancake skewers.

Day 66: mini golf

Day 67: mini golf

On day 67, it was our turn to host the office party. For our fun-raising activity, we had a carnival game, like this mini golf. Office mini golf is the greatest thing ever, by the way, such a hit! This is the second of three mini golf holes.

Day 67: Holiday party

Day 68: Holiday party

On Day 68, I forgot my camera – the worst day to forget my camera! We went to the beautiful King Estate Winery for a holiday luncheon. Instead of posting my own photo, here’s a photo from the party. Blue Bus Creatives, the photo company there, absolutely amazing. They have a photo booth in a vanagon. It’s my dream.

Day 68: Mom date

Day 69: Mom date

On Thursday, my mom made a surprise visit. We went Christmas shopping and out to dinner. These holiday cocktails were the most delicious thing ever! Bourbon, blackberries, rosemary. Yummmm.

Day 69: Perplexed kitty

Day 70: Perplexed kitty

She is always so confused.

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

