Day 73: Seasons Greetings from Salem

I had the craziest, longest day today. It was full of Christmas cheer, so it was an amazing long and crazy day. I went all over the place today looking for a very specific and hard to find Christmas present for my boyfriend. It turned out that the closest place to get what I had in mind was over 50 miles away. My friend Leah and I toughed it out to find what we were looking for and made the journey. Unfortunately, we got into Salem right at 5 PM. Good thinking.. Christmas shopping in town at rush hour… Once we got the the store we were only actually in there for about 5 minutes. It may seem silly, but it’s definitely important to mention that today will be referred to as Fun Wednesday. Anyway, one of the many great things about today is that I got some really cool photos during our massive adventure. We drove at least 250 miles today, crazy. Anyway, tell me what you think of this photo! I really liked how my shots turned out today.

P.S. Taking night shots in Salem made me think of Terri’s project 365, go check out her amazing photos if you don’t already!!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 73: Seasons Greetings from Salem

  1. Nice image of downtown Salem. :o)))

    Thanks for the plug, that was so sweet. And just for the record, I’m going to roll the 365 project into a second year. I really love the project.

    Thanks again for the kind words and the plug.

    Terri

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    Great shot! Glad you found what you were looking for too 🙂

Leave a comment