StoveTeam International Event

The day that project365 ended, I also found out that I’d be working with the PR firm on campus, Allen Hall Public Relations (AHPR). Last week someone from AHPR approached me and asked if I’d be interested in being the photographer at an event the another team was planning. So, today I gladly volunteered my photo time at an event for an amazing lady, Nancy Hughes. She founded the nonprofit StoveTeam International, and tonight she celebrated winning a Purpose Prize. I’m really starting to love being a photographer at events. It’s so much fun. Stressful, but fun. A photo therapy day was just what I needed.

Sunflowers at the table settings may have been my favorite part.

Laughing people make me so happy!

Nancy Hughes to the left. Her assistant to the right.

Event held at King Estate Winery

Such happy people! I officially love event photos.

The AHPR StoveTeam crew! Congrats on the awesome event tonight!

Moral of my story: project365 and this blog is one of the best things I’ve ever done! So many opportunities. Glad to get the word out that I love taking photos. Rain or shine, paid or not. Plus, one more side note: I reached 300 fans on Facebook today!! Yay!! Thanks everyone. 🙂

And, hopefully posts will be more regular soon. I’ve just been so busy lately!

About Whitney

Crochet. DIY. Gardens. Nonprofits. Crafts. Travel. Organic. Food. Photography. Digital Marketing. Social Media. PR.
This entry was posted in Beyond Photo Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to StoveTeam International Event

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Congratulations! You did a great job with the event.

  2. Gail Norris says:

    Whitney,
    A lovely event…& one I got to enjoy beginning to end, for a change. Thank you!
    Gail Norris

Leave a comment